The Eucharist is celebrated using traditional language every Sunday at 9.00am. There is no music or sermon at this service.

The main Sunday service is at 10.30am., and tends to follow this pattern:

1st Sunday: The Eucharist

2nd Sunday: Family Service, often with Holy Baptism

3rd Sunday: Morning Prayer

4th Sunday: The Eucharist

5th Sunday: Morning Prayer

On Wednesdays there is a service of Holy Communion in the Chapel of Memory at 10.30a.m. Mid-week Holy Communion is not celebrated during the summer months of July and August.

 Sunday Club – We meet in the Parish Hall during the 10.30am service on the dates set out below.

 

Service information may be subject to change

 

 

Sunday, 21st October – Harvest Thanksgiving 

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30 Holy Communion

Speaker Mr.Nick Henderson, CEO The Irish Refugee Council

10.30am Sunday Club – Harvest blessings, Part 2.

 

Wednesday, 24th October

St.James, the Brother of our Lord

(transferred from Tuesday 23rd)

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 28th October

The Fifth Sunday before Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Baptism

10.30am Sunday Club – Forgiveness

 

Wednesday, 31st October

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Thursday, 1st November

All Saints’ Day

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 4th November

The Fourth Sunday before Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Patronal Festival Holy Communion

 

Wednesday, 7th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 11th November

The Third Sunday before Advent

Remembrance Sunday

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Service of Remembrance

Led by the pupils of Zion Parish School

 

Wednesday, 14th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 18th November

The Second Sunday before Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

Interment of Ashes – Mrs.Dorothy Cole (after the main service)

 

Wednesday, 21st November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 25th November

The Kingship of Christ

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

10.30am Sunday Club – Preparation for the Nativity

 

Wednesday, 28th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 2nd December

The First Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am A Service of Seasonal Readings, Poetry and Carols

 

Wednesday, 5th December

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 9th December 

The Second Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Baptism

10.30am Sunday ClubPreparation for the Nativity

 

Wednesday, 12th December

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 16th December

The Third Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

10.30am Sunday Club – Nativity Play at morning service