The Eucharist is celebrated using traditional language every Sunday at 9.00am. There is no music or sermon at this service.

The main Sunday service is at 10.30am., and tends to follow this pattern:

1st Sunday: The Eucharist

2nd Sunday: Family Service, often with Holy Baptism

3rd Sunday: Morning Prayer

4th Sunday: The Eucharist

5th Sunday: Morning Prayer

 

On Wednesdays there is a service of Holy Communion in the Chapel of Memory at 10.30a.m. Mid-week Holy Communion is not celebrated during the summer months of July and August.

 

 Sunday Club – We meet in the Parish Hall during the 10.30am service on the dates set out below.

Term 1 – 2019

15th Sept – Pet Service.

22nd Sept – The Armour of God.

6th October – What about angels?

20th October – Don’t judge by appearance, God looks at the heart.

10th November – Firefighters – Jesus Rescues Me.

24th November – Nativity Play prep

8th December – Nativity Play Prep

15th December – The Nativity Play

 

Service information may be subject to change

 

Sunday, 27th October

Fifth Sunday before Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Wednesday, 30th October

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 3rd November

Fourth Sunday before Advent

All Saints & Patronal Festival

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Baptism

 

Wednesday, 6th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 10th November

Remembrance Sunday

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

10.30am Sunday Club

 

Wednesday, 13th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 17th November

Second Sunday before Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

Revd. Martin Hilliard

 

Wednesday, 20th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 24th November

The Kingship of Christ

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

10.30am Sunday Club

 

Wednesday, 27th November

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 1st December

The First Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am A Service of Readings,

Poetry and Carols for Advent.

 

Wednesday, 4th December

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 8th December

The Second Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Baptism

10.30am Sunday Club

 

Wednesday, 11th December

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 15th December

The Third Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins – The Sunday Club Nativity Play

 

Wednesday, 18th December

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 22nd December

The Fourth Sunday of Advent

9.00am Holy Communion

1.30am Matins

5.00pm Carols by Candlelight

 

Christmas Eve

11.00 pm – The First Eucharist of Christmas

 

Christmas Day

9.00 am Holy Communion

10.30 am – A Family Service of Holy Communion for Christmas

 

Thursday, 26th December – St.Stephen

10.30 am – Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 29th December

The First Sunday of Christmas

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

 

Sunday, 5th January

The Second Sunday of Christmas

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion