The Eucharist is celebrated using traditional language every Sunday at 9.00am. There is no music or sermon at this service.

The main Sunday service is at 10.30am., and tends to follow this pattern:

1st Sunday: The Eucharist

2nd Sunday: Family Service, often with Holy Baptism

3rd Sunday: Morning Prayer

4th Sunday: The Eucharist

5th Sunday: Morning Prayer

On Wednesdays there is a service of Holy Communion in the Chapel of Memory at 10.30a.m. Mid-week Holy Communion is not celebrated during the summer months of July and August.

 Sunday Club – We meet in the Parish Hall during the 10.30am service on the dates set out below.

 

Service information may be subject to change

 

 

Wednesday, 14th February

Ash Wednesday

10.30am Holy Communion

7.00pm Holy Communion

 

Sunday 18th February

The First Sunday in Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

 

Wednesday, 21st February

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 25th February

The Second Sunday in Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

10.30am Sunday Club – The Good Stranger

Confirmation at Rathfarnham Parish Church (morning)

 

Wednesday, 28th February

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 4th March

The Third Sunday in Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

10.30am Sunday Club – The Lost Sheep

 

Wednesday, 7th March

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 11th March

The Fourth Sunday in Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

 

Wednesday, 14th March

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 18th March (observing St.Patrick )

The Fifth Sunday in Lent

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Baptism/Matins

10.30am Sunday Club – Easter theme

Followed by the Easter General Vestry

 

Wednesday, 21st March

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 25th March – Palm Sunday

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Liturgy of the Palms

 

Monday, 26th March

10.30am Holy Communion – 8.00 pm Compline

 

Tuesday, 27th March

10.30am Holy Communion – 8.00pm Compline

 

Wednesday, 28th March

10.30am Holy Communion – 8.00pm Compline

 

Maundy Thursday 29th March – 8.00pm Holy Communion

 

Good Friday – 8.00pm Evening Prayer

 

Easter Eve – Saturday 31st March

No service – Easter Vigil at 9.00pm Christ Church Cathedral

 

Easter Day Sunday, 1st April

9.00am Holy Communion: 10.30am Holy Baptism