The Eucharist is celebrated using traditional language every Sunday at 9.00am. There is no music or sermon at this service.

The main Sunday service is at 10.30am., and tends to follow this pattern:

1st Sunday: The Eucharist

2nd Sunday: Family Service, often with Holy Baptism

3rd Sunday: Morning Prayer

4th Sunday: The Eucharist

5th Sunday: Morning Prayer

On Wednesdays there is a service of Holy Communion in the Chapel of Memory at 10.30a.m. Mid-week Holy Communion is not celebrated during the summer months of July and August.

 Sunday Club – We meet in the Parish Hall during the 10.30am service on the dates set out below. The theme for the Spring 2019 Term is The Life of Jesus.

Service information may be subject to change

 

Prayer at 9

Short services of Morning Prayer and Compline at 9 in Lent, until Friday 12th April

Mondays at 9a.m. – Morning Prayer

Tuesdays at 9p.m. – Compline

Wednesdays – Morning Prayer

(*apart from Wednesday 10th April)

Thursdays at 9p.m. – Compline

Fridays at 9a.m. – Morning Prayer

 

 

 

Sunday, 14th April – Palm Sunday

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Liturgy of the Palms

 

HOLY WEEK 2019

 

Monday, 15th April

10.30a.m. Holy Communion

8.00p.m. Homily followed by Compline

 

Tuesday, 16th April

10.30a.m. Holy Communion

8.00p.m. Homily followed by Compline

 

Wednesday, 17th April

10.30a.m. Holy Communion

8.00p.m. Homily followed by Compline

 

Maundy Thursday – The Institution of the Lord’s Supper

10.30a.m. Holy Communion

8.00p.m. Holy Communion

 

Good Friday

10.30a.m. A Service of the Word for Good Friday

(with a short talk for children)

8.00p.m. Evening Prayer.

 

Holy Saturday – Easter Eve

8.00p.m. Easter Vigil

 

Easter Day – The First Sunday of Easter

9.00a.m. Holy Communion

10.30a.m. Festal Eucharist with Holy Baptism

(with a short talk for children)

 

Wednesday, 24th April

No service

 

Sunday, 28th April

The Second Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

 

Wednesday, 1st May

St.Philip & St.James, Apostles

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 5th May

The Third Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Wednesday, 8th May

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 12th May

The Fourth Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

The Easter General Vestry takes place after the main service.

(We hope that you will feel inclined to attend especially if you would like to find out more about how the parish is run or if you wish to bring something to our attention.)

 

Wednesday, 15th May

St.Matthias (14th May – transferred)

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 19th May

The Fifth Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Matins

 

Wednesday, 22nd May

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 26th May

The Sixth Sunday of Easter

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Wednesday, 29th May

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Thursday, 30th May – The Ascension Day

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 2nd June 

The Seventh Sunday of Easter

The Sunday after Ascension Day

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Wednesday, 5th June

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Sunday, 9th June 

The Day of Pentecost (Whit Sunday)

9.00am Holy Communion

10.30am Holy Communion

 

Monday 10th June – Ordinary time resumes.